American Business Women's Association

Eastern Michigan Council


Kelle Hruska


Kelle is the Membership Chair of Tipacon Charter Chapter in Auburn Hills, MI. She is the Office Manager at Next Level Dance Studio in Troy.

Kelle is the 2020 Eastern Michigan Council Woman of the Year. She was also the EMC Vice Chair in 2019 and 2020.


Beverly Woods

Vice Chair

Beverly is a member of the Nu-Lite Chapter in Flint, MI. She is retired from 32 years at General Motors.

Beverly was the EMC Vice Chair in 2017 as well.


Heather Naugler



Heather is the President of the Tipacon Charter Chapter in Auburn Hills, MI. She is an Electronics Test Technician at APTIV, a global technology company, in Troy.


Heather was the EMC Communications Officer in 2020 as well. She also designed and maintains the website.

Gwendolyn Guy

Financial Officer

Gwen is President of the Lake Shore Charter Chapter in Southfield, MI. She is also a secondary member of the Maia Chapter in Ann Arbor, MI. She was a Commercial Operations Supervisor at the Detroit Water and Sewage Department for over 38 years.


Gwen was the EMC Communications Officer in 2018 and 2019 and the Financial Officer in 2020.

The mission of the American Business Women’s Association is to bring together business women of diverse occupations and to provide opportunities for them to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership, education, networking support and national recognition.

© 2020 by ABWA EMC.
Proudly created with

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram