The Best Practices approach is designed to provide members with an opportunity to learn and master skills that are valued in business today. ABWA's Best Practices Approach requires members to use their knowledge and skills in a collaborative way to identify opportunities and solve challenges impacting their league. This gives members the chance to plan, budget, practice time management, set goals, public speak, and negotiate.

Chapters must complete a Best Practice submission in order to be considered for Level I, Level II, Level III, or Striving. The chapters that are awarded Best Practices will be recognized yearly at the National Women's Leadership Conference (NWLC) in October at the Best Practices Ceremony.

All eight chapters of the Eastern Michigan Council achieved some level of Best Practices for the 2019-2020 Award Year!

Due to the fact that the NWLC conference was virtual this year, no group pictures were taken so the pictures below are from the previous year.

LEVEL III Best Practices Award

Novi Oaks Charter Chapter

Nu-Lite Chapter

Striving For Best Practices Award

Cass River Charter Chapter

Lake Shore Charter Chapter

Greater Oakland Charter Chapter

Maia Chapter

Tipacon Charter Chapter

Suburban Connection

Charter Chapter

The mission of the American Business Women’s Association is to bring together business women of diverse occupations and to provide opportunities for them to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership, education, networking support and national recognition.

© 2020 by ABWA EMC.
Proudly created with

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram