Top Ten Business Women

Since its inception in 1953, ABWA has recognized hundreds of women for the coveted award, the Top Ten Business Women of ABWA. This award is intended to underscore a member’s professional accomplishments (career advancement and academic achievement), contributions to her community and engagement in ABWA. The Top Ten Business Women of ABWA are selected by three business women from the Westminster, Colorado area whereas the American Business Woman of ABWA is selected by a panel of peers at the National Women’s Leadership Conference. The 2021 American Business Woman of ABWA will be announced at the 2020 National Women’s Leadership Conference in Westminster, Colorado.

These women are the past Top Ten recipients from EMC. In ABWA, past Top Ten Business Women are known as Forever Tens.

Marilyn Lash: 2021
Mary Ceccanese: 2019
Mary Shindell: 2018
Marcia Green: 2017
Julie Sullivan: 2014
Chris Struwe: 2014
Diane Nixon: 2013
Kathy Miller: 2012
Jo Ann Huebner: 2010
Fran Amos: 2000
Show More

District V Forever Tens @ 2019 DVP Luncheon, Ann Arbor, MI

The mission of the American Business Women’s Association is to bring together business women of diverse occupations and to provide opportunities for them to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership, education, networking support and national recognition.

© 2020 by ABWA EMC.
Proudly created with

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram